FCE Speaking Exam Infographic

FCE Speaking ExamAfter the class a week ago where my students got to grips with the speaking exam and what it entails, I asked them to write down on post-it notes the advice they would give themselves the next time they try a part of the exam. I’ve used their tips as well as some wording from the FCE Handbook to create this infographic (using Piktochart) which I’ll display in the classroom. Some of my students are taking their exam this Saturday and the others will have an end of term exam next week, so hopefully this will help remind them of what they learnt and what they wanted to remember to do (or not to do).

I’m posting it here in case anyone else can find a use for it in their classroom.  (N.B. It doesn’t fare well if you try to blow it up to A3!) If anyone else has any Cambridge exam infographics they’d like to share, please let me know!

8 comments

  1. Excellent info graphic – thank you for sharing!

    1. You´re very welcome!

  2. Hi Emma,
    That infographic is brilliant. It summarises everything the students need to know in a simple and attractive way.
    Definitely sharing, and may even try to get it printed for our school!
    Sandy

    1. Cheers, Sandy!

  3. Gabby Nicola · · Reply

    Hi Emma: Is there any chance you’ll be updating this pictograph for the 2015 revised exam? I’d love to hang it up in our classrooms if you did! Cheers, Gabby

    1. Hello gabby! Yes, that’d be handy, wouldn’t it! I will do it sometime soon although I can’t guarantee when cos I’ve got some delta module 3 deadlines coming up. I’ll publish a post when I do so you know it’s good to go!

  4. Virginia · · Reply

    Hi Emma! Love your blog! Have you updted the infographic for the 2015 revised exam?

    1. Thanks, Virginia! No, not yet – delta module 3 is eating up all my spare time! I’ll post when I do, though.

Leave a comment

