My Nominations for the Edublogs Awards 2014

I’ve never done this before – last year I was too new to the whole thing – and now I’m getting involved! The Edublogs Awards, according to their website, aim to “promote and demonstrate the educational values of social media.”  I’ve learnt such a lot from other teachers’ blogs over the last year or so and just as much if not more from writing my own.

I’ve nominated in three categories:

Best New Blog: Ready, Steady, Go! at http://careymicaela.wordpress.com/ Micaela writes clearly and intelligently about teaching young learners and very young learners.

Best Teacher Blog: It’s really hard to choose just one, but this is one I always enjoy reading – Immersivities at https://adirajan.wordpress.com/.  Adi’s posts are always interesting and relevant.

Best Use of Media Blog: I picked a blog that has come to my rescue a couple of times and provided lots of inspiration on other occasions. I think there was a week when half our school were singing that “Dumb Ways To Die” song. Or was it just the teachers? http://allatc.wordpress.com/

If you want to nominate anyone, use the link above for information and the .  If you want to nominate the blogs I’ve nominated, go ahead – the more a blog gets nominated, the more likely it is to get shortlisted.

 

5 comments

  1. Thank you, Emma. I am truly honored that you would think to nominate my blog! 🙂

    I really enjoy following yours. The activities you come up with are creative and useful. And I loved following your posts about your experience with the Delta. I need to explore some of your older posts a bit more (never seem to have enough time!) but I’m really happy I discovered your blog. Keep up the great work!

    1. You are welcome! Good luck!

    2. And thank you for your kind comments!

  2. Emma! What a lovely thing to wake up to 🙂 Thank you very much. I’m honoured. In fact, A Hive of Activities was my inspiration for becoming a more active blogger this year. You’re prolific, innovative, thoughtful and easy to read.

    1. Thanks, Adi! You’re inspiring yourself! Good luck!

Leave a comment

